How have you been? I trust you’ve well. For me I took few days of leave and traveled. I thank God for journey mercies. 

Have you been in the state of choking chaos? Oops… I’ve been there and it’s not a good state to be in. ​I long for peace in every aspect of life and I’m sure you do too. 

What is peace in their words? 
Peace begins with a smile.

Mother Teresa
Peace is a daily, a weekly, a monthly process, gradually changing opinions, slowly eroding old barriers, quietly building new structures.

John F. Kennedy


Peace is the beauty of life. It is sunshine. It is the smile of a child, the love of a mother, the joy of a father, the togetherness of a family. It is the advancement of man, the victory of a just cause, the triumph of truth.
Menachem Begin
For every minute you remain angry, you give up sixty seconds of peace of mind.

Ralph Waldo Emerson
Peace cannot be kept by force; it can only be achieved by understanding.

Albert Einstein

I see the world being slowly transformed into a wilderness; I hear the approaching thunder that, one day, will destroy us too. I feel the suffering of millions. And yet, when I look up at the sky, I somehow feel that everything will change for the better, that this cruelty too shall end, that peace and tranquility will return once more.

Anne Frank
Peace comes from within. Do not seek it without.

Buddha

Peace is not absence of conflict, it is the ability to handle conflict by peaceful means.

Ronald Reagan
When the power of love overcomes the love of power the world will know peace.

Jimi Hendrix
I can have peace of mind only when I forgive rather than judge.

Gerald Jampolsky
Better than a thousand hollow words, is one word that brings peace.

Buddha
Motherhood has taught me the meaning of living in the moment and being at peace. Children don’t think about yesterday, and they don’t think about tomorrow. They just exist in the moment.

Jessalyn Gilsig
You cannot find peace by avoiding life.

Virginia Woolf
Let the first act of every morning be to make the following resolve for the day:

– I shall not fear anyone on Earth.

– I shall fear only God.

– I shall not bear ill will toward anyone.

– I shall not submit to injustice from anyone.

– I shall conquer untruth by truth. And in resisting untruth, I shall put up with all suffering.

Mahatma Gandhi
 If everyone demanded peace instead of another television set, then there’d be peace.

John Lennon
Thou hast made us for thyself, O Lord, and our heart is restless until it finds its rest in thee.

Augustine of Hippo 
When you do the right thing, you get the feeling of peace and serenity associated with it. Do it again and again.

Roy T. Bennett
If you want to make peace with your enemy, you have to work with your enemy. Then he becomes your partner.

Nelson Mandela
If the human race wishes to have a prolonged and indefinite period of material prosperity, they have only got to behave in a peaceful and helpful way toward one another.

Winston Churchill


If we have no peace, it is because we have forgotten that we belong to each other.

Mother Teresa
Hmmm… what is your idea of peace? Have you attained peace in every aspect of life, how did you achieve that? I’m eager to hear from you. To all those celebrating this month, I pray that there will be more reasons for you to celebrate in Jesus name, Amen. 


Happy International Nurses Day to all my colleagues and myself! 

