image

Do you love your eyes?
Do you wish you had another’s eyes?
Do you know all you need to know about those pair?
I am an ophthalmic nurse and I love my eyes! Hehehe…

image

I am grateful for the exposure my profession affords me and sometimes taken aback by the reality I am faced with every working day.
I have been thinking of dedicating a post every month on my profession and what to share without boring non health professionals.
So my prayer got answered and I am inspired to start a new category! *Whistles*

image

You’ll agree with me that knowledge is very important and prevention is better than cure.

So I decided to start on a familiar, non medical note, familiar only if you have been a reader of the category Royal pondering. I love quotes!  Yippee!!

The only thing worse than being blind is having sight but no vision.
Helen Keller
True!

A gray eye is a sly eye, And roguish is a brown one; Turn full upon me thy eye,– Ah, how its wavelets drown one! A blue eye is a true eye; Mysterious is a dark one, Which flashes like a spark-sun! A black eye is the best one.
William Alger
Hmmm….

Whatever you may look like, marry a man your own age – as your beauty fades, so will his eyesight.
Phyllis Diller
Make sense!

I don’t read anything anymore. I don’t have the eyesight. I read myown copy, that’s all. I think I’ve read everything that’s worth reading.
John Gould
Maybe he mean we should mind our business a little more… just maybe.

It never hurts your eyesight to look on the bright side of things.
Barbara Johnson
Never ever!

When they say all men are created equal, that bothers me. I told you some are thin, some are heavy, some have better eyesight than others. I don’t know what that means. I think they’re trying to talk about equal opportunity and I know that doesn’t exist. If you don’t have the money to go to college, the word ‘equal opportunities’ mean nothing
Jacque Fresco
Ah-ha!

Most food you drop is still perfectly edible. If it was in your eyesight the whole time, you can pick it up and eat it.
Mehmet Oz
Yeah right!

A man falls in love through his eyes, a woman through her ears.
Woodrow Wyatt
Via what do we stand in love? Lol

Great pilots are made not born. . . . A man may possess good eyesight, sensitive hands, and perfect coordination, but the end result is only fashioned by steady coaching, much practice, and experience.
Johnnie Johnson

There is nothing as easy as denouncing. It don’t take much to see that something is wrong, but it does take some eyesight to see what will put it right again.
Will Rogers

I have very poor eyesight, and I can’t imagine a world without my glasses or contacts.
Ellen Hollman

When I talk about having good hearing, I don’t mean just listening, but listening to yourself. When I talkabout good eyesight, I don’t mean just looking, but looking at yourself.
Zhuangzi
Deep

You can’t just mess with somebody’s prescription, and I really like wearing glasses. It’s my eyesight and I don’t want to mess with that.
Michelle Chamuel

I’ve always thought thelaw ought to put on spectacles, it has mighty poor eyesight once in a while.
Margaret Deland
You can say that again!

Things are NEVER what they seem, Pa, I thought. I used to think they were, but I was wrong or stupid or blind or something. Old folks are forever complaining about their failing eyesight, but I think your vision gets better as you get older. Mine surely was.
Jennifer Donnelly

CREDIT : AZ QUOTES

I am super excited because we’ve got RIGHT TO SIGHT! If you’re on any eye drops, ensure you wash your hands before contact with your eyes. Hope you learned.
Do share your thoughts.
Please who would you like me to feature on THE INSPIRATORS?

