Hi blog family, how’re you and how long has it been? For me, am splendid and am back to Enugu from Kaduna. I thank God for journey mercies and all I have learnt: knowledge and skills.

Story story… Once upon a time… *clears voice, sip water and frown slightly * There was a powerful leader and warrior of a Kingdom who had a beautiful daughter who was a virgin. At a certain period, the leader embarked on a journey and you wouldn’t believe what happened, his only child was raped not just raped, ganged raped.
The citizens await the leader return with dread and trembling for the horrible news had spread and they knew the kind of leader he was.

Alas he arrived and felt it before he was told when she didn’t welcome him home. The executioner was astounded when he didn’t immediately order for the heads of offenders instead he asked for them to be released.
It all flashed back, the pleas of the girl that fell on deaf ears.
How could he tell his wife and all those who stared at him like a stranger that he had gang raped a girl thirty years ago?
Pardon the story story cliché, that was no fiction.
What goes around comes back around. Whatever one sows, one reaps… those statements readily comes to mind and you can add more.
A note of caution to us all, we have to be careful of how we live our lives and below are some of the things one does that attracts curses, curses that might not be broken by a man of  God until restitution or apologies has been made to the offended party:

image

1 Betrayal of friendship
-Betrayal of relationship
Psalms 55:12-15 KJV

For it was not an enemy that reproached me; then I could have borne it: neither was it he that hated me that did magnify himself against me; then I would have hid myself from him:  But it was thou, a man mine equal, my guide, and mine acquaintance.  We took sweet counsel together, and walked unto the house of God in company.  Let death seize upon them, and let them go down quick into hell: for wickedness is in their dwellings, and among them.

2 When evil is returned for good.
Proverbs 17:13 KJV

Whoso rewardeth evil for good, evil shall not depart from his house.

3 Lack of appreciation of God’s gift openly.

4 Refusal to show mercy.

5 Persecuting the poor and needy.

6 Being in authority yet taking advantage of the needy in sorrow.
Proverbs 23:10-11 KJV

Remove not the old landmark; and enter not into the fields of the fatherless:  For their redeemer is mighty; he shall plead their cause with thee.

7 Those who preach false gospel.
John 15:2 KJV

Every branch in me that beareth not fruit he taketh away: and every branch that beareth fruit, he purgeth it, that it may bring forth more fruit.

8 Tithe defaulter.
Malachi 3:8-9 KJV

Will a man rob God? Yet ye have robbed me. But ye say, Wherein have we robbed thee? In tithes and offerings.  Ye are cursed with a curse: for ye have robbed me, even this whole nation.

I didn’t give examples because I know we see them or hear about them on daily basis. If your conscience pricks you as a defaulter, it’s best you do restitution and reconcile with God.
Have a splendid week and do pray for me, my semi final exams is in a week.

Posted from WordPress for Android

