DOES JESUS CARE?

Hi ya… how long has it been? Hmmm… gosh, I lost count. How have you been and sincerely, I miss you and my blog. Happy new month and by the way, it is my birth month, yippees!

image

If it’s your birth month, congratulations! It’s a we-we celebration.*wink*

In the past days, I’ve been continually reminded of the still much finance I need to conclude my post graduate nursing program and I don’t seem to know who to ask or what to do. I am suppressing worry and anxiety via the hymn below.

image

1 Does Jesus care when my heart is pained
Too deeply for mirth or song,
As the burdens press,
And the cares distress,
And the way grows weary and long?

O yes, He cares, I know He cares,
His heart is touched with my grief;
  When the days are weary,
The long night dreary,
I know my Savior cares.

2 Does Jesus care when my way is dark
With a nameless dread and fear?
As the daylight fades
Into deep night shades,
Does He care enough to be near?

3 Does Jesus care when I’ve tried and failed
To resist some temptation strong;
  When for my deep grief
There is no relief,
Though my tears flow all the night long?

4 Does Jesus care when I’ve said “goodbye”
To the dearest on earth to me,
And my sad heart aches
Till it nearly breaks,
Is it aught to Him? Does He see?

O yes, He cares, I know He cares,
His heart is touched with my grief;
  When the days are weary,
The long night dreary,
I know my Savior cares.

For every one going through one trying time or the other, don’t give up and keep it in mind that Jesus cares…

image

Happy new month!

IMAGE CREDIT: Google.

4 comments

  1. Indeed He cares! Big time. We are reminded through His cross and the amazing ways he comes through for us. Just trust God for your finance. He’s our great provider. He also knows He’s the only one we can run to, we have no one else. Stay strong Esther dear. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

