HOW’S UR CAKE, IS IT MERE ICING?

image

I remembered how I read John Grisham’s novel in so much a way that it inspired me to write some works on law and crime.
But do that qualify me as a lawyer or detective? Mmmmh…
I’m sure Frances and all others  grounded in that profession would probably laugh long and hard and tell me with bated breath that my knowledge is mere icing on the cake.
Most of us just have mere icing on the cake knowledge of the one whom we claim is our Father. Some churches are not helping matters with their non imperative  dotrines eg seed sowing, setting ablaze all enemies, etcetera.

Imagine a Christian saying heaven help those who help themselves is in the Bible.
Hmmm… (exhales).
Do you know that the Bible is :
B- Blessed
I- Instruction
B- Bringing
L- Life
E- Eternal

image

Do I need to expatiate? I’ll rather you read the above slowly and meditatively.
The Bible changes our natural life to eternal life depending on its usage.
-It is a pointer to Christ.
-From the beginning to the end of the Bible, it talks about Jesus in every way, so we that walk in His steps show draw close, read and believe the word of God.
James 1:18 KJV

Of his own will begat he us with the word of truth, that we should be a kind of firstfruits of his creatures. James 1:18.

Also,

B- Basic
I- Imperative
B- Before
L- Leaving
E- Earth.
Imperative also means command.
Ever wondered why a preacher that prays for others healing dies from an illness. Same for a woman that prays for women and they become fruitful yet she dies barren.
Kinda strange shey?

God demand from us (Christains) some imperatives if we must have eternal life which is our ultimate goal.

1  Luke 13:3 KJV

I tell you, Nay: but, except ye repent, ye shall all likewise perish.
Matthew 18:3 KJV

And said, Verily I say unto you, Except ye be converted, and become as little children, ye shall not enter into the kingdom of heaven.

2 Hebrews 11:6 KJV

But without faith it is impossible to please him: for he that cometh to God must believe that he is, and that he is a rewarder of them that diligently seek him.

3. Hebrews 12:14 KJV

Follow peace with all men, and holiness, without which no man shall see the Lord:

Furthermore,
B-Beneficial
I-.Instrument
B-.Building
L- Lasting
E- Edifice
All Scriptures are writing my inspiration from the Almighty and it is the only book that has all the answers we believers need to build our life solidly with perfect foundation before leaving earth.
I have decided my day is incomplete without hearing from my father via His word, so feel free to remind me of that decision.
Now let’s quit all the mere iciness and enjoy the main cake. (Beams)

image

I pray God help us to attain that height He destined for us,
Amen.
Please feel free to share.

Bible fill out source -W. F. KUMUYI

3 comments

Leave a Reply

